A Big Thank You to all the
businesses/organizations and city/county units that make the festival possible:


Tipton Tribune
Mayor's Office
City Council
County Commissioners
County Council


Tipton Utilities
TDS Telephone
City Police
County Sheriff's Office
Tipton Fire Department


Emergency Management
Seals EMS

Pork Fest Twitter

In 1969, spouses of several local pork producers thought it would be a good idea to cook some pork chops and put on a festival to promote the product that supported the local economy.  So, they setup shop on the courthouse lawn and a festival was born!  Among those credited with organizing the first festival were Henrietta Larson, Nan Nash, Margaret Hinkle and Bobbie Kauffman.  We are a 501(c)(4) not for profit.  2018 is our 50th year !!


2018 Pork Festival Officers        
           

  • President Brett Curnutt              

b.curnutt@comcast.net

  • Vice President Adinda Webster  

adinda@hughesinsurancegroup.com 

  • Secretary Jackie Henry               

jackieblue58@hotmail.com  

  • Treasurer Nicole Butler              

nicole.renee7@gmail.com  
           
2018 Pork Festival Committees   
           

  • Arts & Crafts Marketplace

Brent Cardin Chair  cardinbrent@gmail.com
Jackie Cardin 2nd Chair  cardini1@aol.com       

  • Art Show

Lana Kirtley, Chair lanak@bluemarble.net

  • Bike Ride

Brad's Bike Barn , Chair, bradsoffthechain@gmail.com

  • Brochure & Billboard Design

Lisa Stokes Bear, Chair  lstokes@c21scheetz.com 

  • Car Show & Shine

Andrea Delph, Chair badelph93@yahoo.com    

  • Chop Cook 

Ray Tharp, Chair  rapidray79@gmail.com  
Allen Tharp, 2nd Chair altharp3232@gmail.com     

  • Electrician

Weston Burke, Chair westonb82@gmail.com

  • Festival Setup/Clean Up  

Matt Schmitt, Chair
Isaiah Terrell, Chair  ICTBum@gmail.com 

  • Food Concessions/Commercial  

Mary Hopkins, Chair 317-440-8725  hopkinsmary60@gmail.com  

Jim Heard 2nd Chair          

  • Grounds

Tommy Raquet, Chair 317-220-2204 raquet42@gmail.com

Matt Schmitt, 2nd Chair
Isaiah Terrell, 2nd Chair  ICTBum@gmail.com

  • Headquarters Tent 

Christy Crawford, Chair  christycra@hotmail.com
Chris McNew, 2nd Chair chrismcnew1970@yahoo.com

Joe Ahlers, papaahlers@gmail.com

Brenda Ahlers, brendaahlers@yahoo.com   ​

  • Information Technology - IT

Joe Levell  Chair, jlev2.0@gmail.com 

  • Main Stage Entertainment

Lisa Stokes Bear, Chair lstokes@c21scheetz.com    
Bob Delph, 2nd Chair  765-437-2073  tiptonbluedevil@yahoo.com         

  • Marketing

Lisa Stokes Bear, Chair 317-513-4086 lstokes@c21scheetz.com        

  • Merchandise Sales

Judy Burton, Chair 765-675-4777 judyb@applegroup.com
Stephanie Campbell, 2nd Chair sncampbell@yahoo.com

  • Parades - Thursday Parade and Grand Saturday 

Melissa Henderson, Chair  mhendersoncml@yahoo.com
Mandy Plake 2nd Chair  mandyplake061413@gmail.com    

  • Pizza King Community Stage

Mary Hopkins, Chair 317-440-8725  hopkinsmary60@gmail.com    
Joe Levell, 2nd Chair jlev2.0@gmail.com    

  • Pork Boy

Lisa Stokes-Bear, Chair 317-513-4086 lstokes@c21scheetz.com     

  • Pork Court

Tom Raquet Chair 317-220-2204 raquet42@gmail.com      ​​  

  • Pork Festival Chop Booth

Tammy Carson, Chair tammycarson79@yahoo.com
Kevin Mitchell, 2nd Chair 317-776-4700  
Beth Martin, 2nd Chair altherr87@gmail.com

  • Press/Photographer

Jackie Henry, Chair jackieblue58@hotmail.com 

  • Princess-Queen Pageant and Baby Contest

Danielle Voorhis. Chair dvoorhis@tcsc.k12.in.us   
Taylor Martin, 2nd Chair taylmart@indiana.edu

  • Publicity

Brett Curnutt, Chair  765.675.7434 b.curnutt@comcast.net

  • Security

Korey Henderson, Chair   kprotectandserve@yahoo.com 

  • Social Media/Announcements

Denny Altherr, Chair   daltherr64@gmail.com

  • Sound/Lights Production

Brett Ricketts, Chair brettricketts@comcast.net

  • Sponsorships

Adinda Webster, Chair adinda@hughesinsurancegroup.com 

  • Stage Production

Jerry Palmer, Chair     

  • Volunteers

Beth Altherr, Chair altherr87@gmail.com 

  • Website

Brent Cardin, Chair cardinbrent@gmail.com

Tipton County Pork Festival

September 6,7,8, 2018