Pork Fest Twitter

  ​In 1969, spouses of several local pork producers thought it would be a good idea to cook some pork chops and put on a festival to promote the product that supported the local economy.  So, they set up shop on the courthouse lawn and a festival was born!  Among those credited with organizing the first festival were Henrietta Larson, Nan Nash, Margaret Hinkle and Bobbie Kauffman.  We are a 501(c)(4) not for profit organization promoting social welfare in our community.  2021 is our 53rd year!


2021 Pork Festival Officers        
           

  • President: Adinda Webster             

       adindawebster@gmail.com


  • Vice President: Brice Delph  

​       Brice_Delph@yahoo.com


  • Secretary: Beth Unger                

       altherr87@gmail.com 

 

  • Treasurer: Amy Meyer               


2021 Pork Festival Committees   
           

  • Arts & Crafts Marketplace

       Stephanie Campbell, Chair: sncampbell@yahoo.com ​


  • Car Show & Shine:

       Andrea Delph, Chair: badelph93@yahoo.com

   

  • Chop Cook 

       Ray Tharp, Chair: rapidray79@gmail.com  
       Allen Tharp, 2nd Chair: altharp3232@gmail.com

    

  • Electrician

       Weston Burke, Chair: westonb82@gmail.com


  • Festival Setup/Clean Up  

       Matt Schmitt, Chair

 

  • Food Concessions/Commercial  

       Mary Hopkins, Chair: hopkinsmary60@gmail.com : 317-440-8725  

    

  • Grounds

       Tommy Raquet, Chair: raquet42@gmail.com : 317-220-2204

       Matt Schmitt, 2nd Chair


  • Headquarters Tent - 765-675-7005 # for Wed - Sat of Festival

       Chris McNew, Chair: chrismcnew1970@yahoo.com


  • Main Stage Entertainment

       Lisa Stokes-Bear, Chair: lstokes@c21scheetz.com : 317-513-4086 


  • Marketing

​​​       Lisa Stokes-Bear, Chair: lstokes@c21scheetz.com : 317-513-4086 

      

  • Merchandise Sales

       Judy Burton, Chair: judyb@applegroup.com : 765-675-4777


  • Parades - Thursday Parade and Grand Saturday 

       Melissa Henderson, Chair: mhendersoncml@yahoo.com
       Mandy Plake, 2nd Chair: mandyplake061413@gmail.com 

  

  • Pizza King Community Stage

       Mary Hopkins, Chair: hopkinsmary60@gmail.com : 317-440-8725


  • Pizza King Community Stage Sound/Lights Production

       Brett Ricketts, Chair: brettricketts@comcast.net


  • Pork Boy

       Who knows? :)

    

  • Pork Court

       Tom Raquet, Chair: raquet42@gmail.com : 317-220-2204 

     ​​  

  • Pork Festival Chop Booth

       Beth Unger, Chair, altherr87@gmail.com
       Jessica McKinney, 2nd Chair   


  • Press/Photographer

       Jackie Henry, Chair jackieblue58@hotmail.com 


  • Princess-Queen Pageant and Baby Contest

       Danielle Voorhis. Chair dvoorhis@tcsc.k12.in.us   
       Taylor Martin, 2nd Chair taylmart89@gmail.com


  • Publicity

       Brice Delph, Chair: brice_delph@yahoo.com 


  • Registers

       Tammy Louthen Carson


  • Security

       Korey Henderson, Chair: kprotectandserve@yahoo.com 


  • Stage Manager

       Bob Delph: tiptonbluedevil@yahoo.com : 765-437-2073


  • Social Media/Announcements

       Andrea Delph, Chair 


  • Sound/Lights Production for Main Stage 

       Parr Productions


  • Sponsorships 

       Brice Delph, Chair: Brice_Delph@yahoo.com : 765-753-9049

     

  • Volunteers

       Beth Unger, Chair altherr87@gmail.com 


  • Website

       Adinda Webster, Chair:  adindawebster@gmail.com

Welcome to the 2021 Tipton County Pork Festival!

Join us on September 9th, 10th, and 11th.