Pork Fest Twitter

In 1969, spouses of several local pork producers thought it would be a good idea to cook some pork chops and put on a festival to promote the product that supported the local economy.  So, they setup shop on the courthouse lawn and a festival was born!  Among those credited with organizing the first festival were Henrietta Larson, Nan Nash, Margaret Hinkle and Bobbie Kauffman.  We are a 501(c)(4) not for profit.  2019 is our 51st year !!


2019 Pork Festival Officers        
           

  • President: Brett Curnutt              

b.curnutt@comcast.net

  • Vice President: Adinda Webster  

adindawebster@gmail.com

  • Secretary Beth Unger                

altherr87@gmail.com  

  • Treasurer Team: Amy Meyer, Karah Blake               

treasurer.porkfest@gmail.com  
           
2019 Pork Festival Committees   
           

  • Arts & Crafts Marketplace

Christy Crawford, Chair, christycra@hotmail.com        

  • Art Show

Lana Kirtley, Chair, lanak@bluemarble.net  765-963-2535

  • Bike Ride

Brad's Bike Barn , Chair, bradsoffthechain@gmail.com

  • Brochure & Billboard Design

Lisa Stokes Bear, Chair  lstokes@c21scheetz.com 

  • Car Show & Shine

Andrea Delph, Chair badelph93@yahoo.com    

  • Chop Cook 

Ray Tharp, Chair  rapidray79@gmail.com  
Allen Tharp, 2nd Chair altharp3232@gmail.com     

  • Electrician

Weston Burke, Chair westonb82@gmail.com

  • Festival Setup/Clean Up  

Matt Schmitt, Chair 

  • Food Concessions/Commercial  

Mary Hopkins, Chair 317-440-8725  hopkinsmary60@gmail.com  

Jim Heard 2nd Chair 

Tammy Louthen Carson Deputy Co-Chair    

  • Grounds

Tommy Raquet, Chair 317-220-2204 raquet42@gmail.com

Matt Schmitt, 2nd Chair

  • Headquarters Tent 

Chris McNew, Co-Chair chrismcnew1970@yahoo.com

Stephanie Campbell, Co-Chair  sncampbell@yahoo.com ​

  • Main Stage Entertainment

Lisa Stokes Bear, Chair lstokes@c21scheetz.com    
Bob Delph, 2nd Chair  765-437-2073  tiptonbluedevil@yahoo.com         

  • Marketing

Lisa Stokes Bear, Chair 317-513-4086 lstokes@c21scheetz.com        

  • Merchandise Sales

Judy Burton, Chair 765-675-4777 judyb@applegroup.com

  • Parades - Thursday Parade and Grand Saturday 

Melissa Henderson, Chair  mhendersoncml@yahoo.com
Mandy Plake 2nd Chair  mandyplake061413@gmail.com    

  • Pizza King Community Stage

Mary Hopkins, Chair 317-440-8725  hopkinsmary60@gmail.com

Noah Howard, 2nd Chair    

  • Pork Boy

Lisa Stokes-Bear, Chair 317-513-4086 lstokes@c21scheetz.com     

  • Pork Court

Tom Raquet Chair 317-220-2204 raquet42@gmail.com      ​​  

  • Pork Festival Chop Booth

Beth Unger, Chair, altherr87@gmail.com
Kevin Mitchell, 2nd Chair 317-776-4700  

  • Press/Photographer

Jackie Henry, Chair jackieblue58@hotmail.com 

  • Princess-Queen Pageant and Baby Contest

Danielle Voorhis. Chair dvoorhis@tcsc.k12.in.us   
Taylor Martin, 2nd Chair taylmart89@gmail.com

  • Publicity

Brett Curnutt, Chair  765.675.7434 b.curnutt@comcast.net

  • Security

Korey Henderson, Chair   kprotectandserve@yahoo.com 

  • Social Media/Announcements

Denny Altherr, Chair   daltherr64@gmail.com

  • Sound/Lights Production

Brett Ricketts, Chair brettricketts@comcast.net

  • Sponsorships

Brice Delph, Chair  bdelph@groupmgmt.com

  • Stage Production

Parr Productions      

  • Volunteers

Beth Unger, Chair altherr87@gmail.com 

  • Website

Adinda Webster, Chair adindawebster@gmail.com

Tipton County Pork Festival

September 5,6,7, 2019

A Big Thank You to all the
businesses/organizations and city/county units that make the festival possible:


Tipton Tribune
Mayor's Office
City Council
County Commissioners
County Council


Tipton Utilities
TDS Telephone
City Police
County Sheriff's Office
Tipton Fire Department


Emergency Management
Seals EMS